Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2209)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of YesAsia Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in the composition of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") and the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") of the Company with effect from 25 April 2025:

- (i) Mr. Chu Kin Hang, an executive Director, has ceased to be a member of the Nomination Committee;
- (ii) Ms. Chu Lai King, an executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee; and
- (iii) Mr. Hui Yat Yan Henry, a non-executive Director, has ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee.

Following the above changes,

- (i) the Nomination Committee comprises Mr. Sin Pak Cheong Philip (chairperson of Nomination Committee), Mr. Wong Chee Chung, Mr. Chan Yu Cheong and Ms. Chu Lai King; and
- (ii) the Audit Committee comprises Mr. Wong Chee Chung (chairperson of Audit Committee), Mr. Sin Pak Cheong Philip and Mr. Chan Yu Cheong.

The changes in the Nomination Committee were made in anticipation of the amendments to the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Listing Rules which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. Good corporate governance plays a significant role in the overall performance of the Company and the Board believes that the implementation of such changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Board and further enhance good corporate governance practice of the Company as a whole.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chu Kin Hang and Mr. Hui Yat Yan Henry for their valuable contributions to the Company during their tenure as a member of the Nomination Committee and the Audit Committee respectively, and to extend its warm welcome to Ms. Chu Lai King in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board
YESASIA HOLDINGS LIMITED
Ng Sai Cheong
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 April 2025

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LAU Kwok Chu, Ms. CHU Lai King, and Mr. CHU Kin Hang as executive Directors; Mr. HUI Yat Yan Henry, Mr. LUI Pak Shing Michael, and Mr. POON Chi Ho as non-executive Directors; and Mr. CHAN Yu Cheong, Mr. SIN Pak Cheong Philip Charles, and Mr. WONG Chee Chung as independent non-executive Directors.